(Hey, it’s my way of embracing winter.) Fortunately for me, the rest of the year is really not so bad. I don’t have to venture too far since I work out of home and have to fill up my car only about once or twice per month. But. of course, I recognize that many people out there still need to do daily commutes in their cars. Today I’ll briefly outline what I do to try and keep my gas costs as low as possible.

Possible Gas Savings for Your Car

A Tip for Home Gas Users… When it comes to thermostats and showers, turn down the thermostat when not at home and take shorter hot showers. Wash your laundry in cold water whenever possible.

Conclusion

Long gone are the days when just putting in $5 of gas can get you around in a car for a night. We all have to deal with higher gas prices in some way or another. Each little bit of savings is a success — and little successes do add up. Hopefully, these tips will help you get some gas savings this year. What do you do to save on gas? Let me know in the comments below. (Photo credit: Rising Gas Prices via Shutterstock)

10 Tips to Help You Save on Gas - 91